About Us

About the Yakima County Medical Society

The Yakima County Medical Society (YCMS) was founded in 1901, with a defined mission to promote and preserve the highest standards of medical care and foster the ethical principles of the medical profession. Our mission is as important and timely today as it was then. The YCMS has a positive impact on the citizens of Yakima County is proud of our members’ continued efforts to ensure high quality and cost-effective medicine for our community.

The YCMS is a voluntary, non-profit organization of nearly 150 premier physicians in our county who strive to improve the access to health care in our community. Our most important function is advocacy for patients. Our physicians believe they are the primary advocates for patient access to health care, especially in this changing world of medical care delivery systems, and they work tirelessly to support patient rights.

  Empowering Yakima County physicians to advocate for their profession.

OUR VISION: Assure that physicians can use the power and responsibility of their professional licenses to advocate for their patients, making Yakima an ideal place to practice medicine.

YCMS Strategic Plan


View the YCMS 2016-2018 Strategic Plan


YCMS Bylaws

View the YCMS Bylaws


PO Box 706
Yakima, WA 98907
Ph. 509.969.5488

· Leadership·

Katina Rue, DO


YCMS member on the WSMA Board of Trustees (Since Oct 2016)

D. Chase Livingston, DO


Dave Krueger, MD


YCMS member on the WSMA Board of Trustees (Since Sep 2015)

Matt Uhlman, MD


Anita Showalter, DO


Alana Muir, DO

Resident Trustee

Tommy Greenwood, DO

Resident Trustee

Hannah Udell

Student Trustee (OMS4)

Haley Heitzman

Student Trustee (OMS3)

Abrielle Sheets

Student Trustee (OMS2)

Zachary Parker

Student Trustee (OMS2)

Kay Funk, MD

WSMA Delegate

Mark Joy, MD

WSMA Delegate

Linda Dale, PA-C

YCMS Members on the WSMA Board of Trustees (Since June 2016: Ex-Officio Washington Academy of Physician Assistants Liaison)

Alan Greenwald, MD

Immediate Past President